Review: LUSH Toothy Tabs

delete1
I was looking for a toothpaste that was different from the usual ‘mint and mint’ sort, which gets really unimaginative after a while and was pleased to see that LUSH in Tunbridge Wells do some fabulous ones, with essential oils.

I didn’t realise that LUSH even did toothpastes until I peered in their new #lushspring catalogue – this was great.

In fact, they do a  whole range  of these Toothy Tabs’: Limelight, Dirty, Miles of Smiles, Sparkle, Boom, Bling, and Oral Pleasure, which is the one I tested today. The name is a bit off putting and overtly sexual, as I am Ace, the whole sexual marketing is lost on me, but I just wanted a decent toothpaste, that oozed quality and freshness.

The product is even fluoride free, an added bonus, and the bottle carries the ‘fighting animal testing’ logo, and it is made of recycled plastic (this may not be perfect as it can still end up in our rivers, but at least the company is making some effort, unlike a lot of other businesses. I work on the rivers, and so far, I haven’t found any of these plastic bottles and I am glad that LUSH encourage you to reuse it or recycle it at home although there are only so many uses for this small bottle. Instead of sugar, each tab has sorbitol which is made from corn syrup (so  people watch out for that). 

A tab from ‘Oral Pleasure’,  tastes like passion fruit when you try one, and  can feel like you have a gloop of fizzy purple sherbet dip in your mouth, fortunately this soon goes, leaving you with amazing breath which lasts for hours. So when you are walking past someone, there is a nice smell of subtle, freshness about in the air without it being all overpowering. This is a great product for first impressions, and excellent to help raise your confidence too.

HOW TO USE IT

The instructions on the bottle say to nibble it, (yes, this is LUSH speak), but I think it just gets too weird and frothy, so I recommend you put the passion fruit tab into an egg cup, add a bit of water, dip your toothbrush in it, brush your teeth and spit it out. The best bit is afterwards, when you get this amazing fresh breath, that probably reaches space.

Would I use this again? Most definitely. I was looking for something for ‘Well-being’, and this is IT! I did get a free bottle, but I would have got it anyway, and I highly recommend this particular one. I gave a few away to a friend, who really wants to try them and I look forward to hearing what she thinks.

 

The Small print….

Price: 5.95 for a bottle of 50g. I recommend using them for special occasions, which would add more value. If you use it infrequently, it would be even more special.

 

 

Leave a Reply

